Indian Premier League (IPL) – A New name in the World of Cricket

The BCCI has organized a franchise based Twenty20 competition naming it the Indian Premier League (IPL) . This competition is modeled like club Football concept existing in Europe. This could be a significant and exciting event because it may be officially approved by the ICC – thus attracting world acclaimed top cricketers into its foray. The prosperity of the IPL could turn a brand new leaf from the reputation Indian Premier League and world cricket .

The IPL T20 matches will probably be held in eight major cities across India, namely Mumbai, Delhi, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Chennai, Kolkata and Bangalore. In every there’ll 59 matches starting with April 18, 2008 the place that the first IPL match will probably be played between Bangalore Royal Challengers and Kolkata Knight Riders in the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The Finals of the IPL is scheduled being kept in Mumbai on June 1 2008.

All IPL Teams are charged up and able to score an area over the other. To the first time international players are teaming up across cultural barriers in order to put forth their best.

Generally from the prominent international players taking part in the IPL, each team includes a special status. Players of International repute including Ricky Ponting, Adam Gilchrist, Shoaib Akhtar, Mahela Jayawardene, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Michael Hussey, Muttiah Muralitharan, and Stephen Fleming are set to showcase their capabilities.

Amongst these International Players playing on the IPL, Australian all rounder Andrew Symonds was bid to get a whopping $1.35 million, followed by Sanath Jayasuriya, Sri Lankan all rounder bagged US $ 975,000, Australian bowler Brett Lee for $ 900,000, Jacques Kallis, South African all rounder was bid for individuals Nine hundred dollars,000. Nz all rounder Jacob Oram and South African all rounder Albie Morkel both were bid for individuals $ 675,000. Conversely, Chris Gayle, West Indian all rounder was bid for individuals Eight hundred dollars,000. From your Pakistani players, bowler Mohammed Asif was bid for individuals $ 650,000, lastly never to forget greatest Australian bowler Shane Warne was bid for individuals $ 450,000.

The IPL team owners are Indian celebrities who have put a lot of cash to get IPL concept into reality and still popularize the overall game of cricket. Mukesh Ambani, the Reliance Industries chairman owns the Mumbai team, Vijay Mallya, beer and airline baron owns the Bangalore team, India’s superstar Shah Rukh Khan together with Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta own the Kolkata team, Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia bagged the Chandigarh team. The Hyderabad team was lapped by Deccan Chronicles, India Cements owns the Chennai Super Kings, the Delhi team visited GMR Holdings not only that the Jaipur team was won over by Emerging Media.

To read more about Vivo ipl go to this useful net page.